You are here


Monday, November 23, 2015 - 15:15

After expecting a particularly wet spring with the predicted El Nino weather pattern, we have actually had relatively good weather for spring on the Coast.

Thursday, November 19, 2015 - 09:30

The end of the whitebait season last weekend signals the perfect time to hit West Coast waterways in pursuit of trout.

Tuesday, October 27, 2015 - 09:15

Well the new season has arrived and once again a variety of waterways are open for us to enjoy.

Monday, September 21, 2015 - 12:30

Having just started in the West Coast Field Officer role recently, it amazes me the amount of waterways and variety of fishing experiences possible over here on the Coast.

Tuesday, June 9, 2015 - 15:30

Plenty of hunting on offer

June and July are the best months for gamebird hunting on the coast.

Large flocks of birds congregate on riverbed camps which provide some great opportunities for hunting groups.

Tuesday, May 26, 2015 - 10:45

The West Coast Region offers ample winter fishing opportunities.

Monday, May 11, 2015 - 14:30

With a little bit of cloud and a mild morning hunters were out in force and from ranger checks it appeared to be a successful start for most.

Tuesday, April 28, 2015 - 11:45

Kim McPherson has joined the West Coast team in the Office Administrator role.

Thursday, April 23, 2015 - 16:15

West Coast Fish & Game is urging the Grey District Council (GDC) to “do the right thing” and take immediate action to resolve the issues surrounding Heaphy Road

Monday, April 13, 2015 - 12:30

Game bird counts over the past few months are showing good numbers of ducks in the usual spots...