You are here

Media

Thursday, April 23, 2015 - 16:15

West Coast Fish & Game is urging the Grey District Council (GDC) to “do the right thing” and take immediate action to resolve the issues surrounding Heaphy Road

Monday, April 13, 2015 - 12:30

Game bird counts over the past few months are showing good numbers of ducks in the usual spots...

Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - 11:00

April is a great month to finish of the summer season for a few reasons...

Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - 09:00

Fish & Game is requesting heads from mature Lake Mapourika salmon this season.

Monday, February 23, 2015 - 16:15

It is official. Salmon season is on! Salmon have been caught in all the usual waterways this February....

Monday, February 2, 2015 - 13:45

All the details you need to know about attending the 2015 junior clay target shoots.

Monday, January 26, 2015 - 11:45

Although east of the divide the salmon have been running since well before Christmas the salmon season on the West Coast has only just begun.

Monday, December 22, 2014 - 13:00

With salmon season just around the corner West Coast salmon anglers will be eagerly awaiting the 2015 salmon runs.

Tuesday, November 25, 2014 - 07:00

Although Fish & Game staff do get out in the field checking licences, running junior fishing days, counting spawning trout and salmon, and monitoring game bird population there is also a fair amount of office work to do.

Tuesday, October 28, 2014 - 09:00

Reports from anglers around the region have been positive about fish number in back country rivers.

Pages