You are here

Media

Tuesday, June 9, 2015 - 15:30

Plenty of hunting on offer

June and July are the best months for gamebird hunting on the coast.

Large flocks of birds congregate on riverbed camps which provide some great opportunities for hunting groups.

Tuesday, May 26, 2015 - 10:45

The West Coast Region offers ample winter fishing opportunities.

Monday, May 11, 2015 - 14:30

With a little bit of cloud and a mild morning hunters were out in force and from ranger checks it appeared to be a successful start for most.

Tuesday, April 28, 2015 - 11:45

Kim McPherson has joined the West Coast team in the Office Administrator role.

Thursday, April 23, 2015 - 16:15

West Coast Fish & Game is urging the Grey District Council (GDC) to “do the right thing” and take immediate action to resolve the issues surrounding Heaphy Road

Monday, April 13, 2015 - 12:30

Game bird counts over the past few months are showing good numbers of ducks in the usual spots...

Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - 11:00

April is a great month to finish of the summer season for a few reasons...

Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - 09:00

Fish & Game is requesting heads from mature Lake Mapourika salmon this season.

Monday, February 23, 2015 - 16:15

It is official. Salmon season is on! Salmon have been caught in all the usual waterways this February....

Monday, February 2, 2015 - 13:45

All the details you need to know about attending the 2015 junior clay target shoots.

Pages