You are here

Media

Monday, May 18, 2015 - 09:30

Fish & Game N.Z. West Coast has a vacancy for a full-time Fish & Game Officer based in Hokitika.

Monday, May 11, 2015 - 14:30

With a little bit of cloud and a mild morning hunters were out in force and from ranger checks it appeared to be a successful start for most.

Tuesday, April 28, 2015 - 11:45

Kim McPherson has joined the West Coast team in the Office Administrator role.

Thursday, April 23, 2015 - 16:15

West Coast Fish & Game is urging the Grey District Council (GDC) to “do the right thing” and take immediate action to resolve the issues surrounding Heaphy Road

Monday, April 13, 2015 - 12:30

Game bird counts over the past few months are showing good numbers of ducks in the usual spots...

Tuesday, March 24, 2015 - 11:00

April is a great month to finish of the summer season for a few reasons...

Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - 09:00

Fish & Game is requesting heads from mature Lake Mapourika salmon this season.

Monday, February 23, 2015 - 16:15

It is official. Salmon season is on! Salmon have been caught in all the usual waterways this February....

Monday, February 2, 2015 - 13:45

All the details you need to know about attending the 2015 junior clay target shoots.

Monday, January 26, 2015 - 11:45

Although east of the divide the salmon have been running since well before Christmas the salmon season on the West Coast has only just begun.

Pages